Sunday, December 20, 2009

Houston Film Critics Awards 2009

Best Picture: The Hurt Locker

Best Foreign Language Film: Sin Nombre

Best Documentary: The Cove

Best Animated Film: Up

Best Director: Kathryn Bigelow, The Hurt Locker

Best Actor: George Clooney, Up in the Air

Best Actress: Carey Mulligan, An Education

Best Supporting Actor: Christoph Waltz, Inglourious Basterds

Best Supporting Actress: Anna Kendrick, Up in the Air

Best Screenplay: Jason Reitman and Shelton, Up in the Air

Melhor Cinematografia: Barry Ackroyd, Guerra ao Terror

A Cinematografia de Guerra ao Terror, assinada por Barry Ackroyd, foi também premiada no Boston Society of Film Critics Awards e 2009 Austin Film Critics Association Awards, além de ser indicada no 22nd Chicago Film Critics Awards e 15º Critics Choice Movie Awards

Best Original Score: Michael Giacchino, Up

Best Original Song: “Petey’s Song” from Fantastic Mr. Fox

Lifetime Achievement Award: Patrick Swayze

Outstanding Achievement Award: Margaret Stratton

Humanitarian of the Year Award: G.W. Bailey

No comments: