Wednesday, November 04, 2015

18th British Independent Film Awards

Best British Independent Film
"45 Years"
"Ex Machina"
"The Lobster"
Best Director
Andrew Haigh ("45 Years")
Asif Kapadia ("Amy")
Alex Garland ("Ex Machina")
Yorgos Lanthimos ("The Lobster")
Justin Kurzel ("Macbeth")
Best Actor
Tom Courtenay ("45 Years")
Colin Farrell ("The Lobster")
Michael Fassbender ("Macbeth")
Tom Hardy ("Legend")
Tom Hiddleston ("High-Rise")
Best Actress
Marion Cotillard ("Macbeth")
Carey Mulligan ("Suffragette")
Charlotte Rampling ("45 Years")
Saoirse Ronan ("Brooklyn")
Alicia Vikander ("The Danish Girl")
Best Supporting Actor
Luke Evans ("High-Rise")
Brendan Gleeson ("Suffragette")
Domnhall Gleeson ("Brooklyn")
Sean Harris ("Macbeth")
Ben Whishaw ("The Lobster")
Best Supporting Actress
Helena Bonham Carter ("Suffragette")
Olivia Colman ("The Lobster")
Anne-Marie Duff ("Suffragette")
Sienna Miller ("High-Rise")
Julie Walters ("Brooklyn")
Best Screenplay
Andrew Haigh ("45 Years")
Nick Hornby ("Brooklyn")
Alex Garland ("Ex Machina")
Amy Jump ("High-Rise")
Yorgos Lanthimos & Efthymis Filippou ("The Lobster")
Best Documentary
"Dark Horse: The Incredible True Story of Dream Alliance"
"How to Change the World"
"A Syrian Love Story"
Most Promising Newcomer
Abigail Hardingham ("Nina Forever")
Agyness Deyn ("Sunset Song")
Bel Powley ("A Royal Night Out")
Mia Goth ("The Survivalist")
Milo Parker ("Mr Holmes")
Producer of the Year
"45 Years"
"Kajaki: The True Story"
"The Lobster"
"The Violators"
Outstanding Achievement in Craft
Editing - Chris King ("Amy")
Casting - Fiona Weir ("Brooklyn")
Production Design - Mark Digby ("Ex Machina")
VFX - Andrew Whitehurst ("Ex Machina")
Cinematography - Adam Arkapaw ("Macbeth")
The Discovery Award
"Burn Burn Burn"
"Orion: The Man Who Would Be King"
"The Return"
Best British Short
"Love Is Blind"
The Douglas Hickox Award (Debut Director)
Corin Hardy ("The Hallow")
Paul Katis ("Kajaki: The True Story")
Chris Blaine & Ben Blaine ("Nina Forever")
John Maclean ("Slow West")
Stephen Fingleton ("The Survivalist")
Best International Independent Film
"Force Majeure"
"Son of Saul"

No comments: